Brief Introduction
您当前的位置:HOME > Overview > Brief Introduction

   

    Xiamen City University was established in 1952. It is a full-time higher vocational college established by Xiamen Municipal Government. It is situated in a special economic zone of China,Xiamen, which has achieved many honors including “International Garden City” and “United Nations Habitat Scroll of Honor”. It is one of most popular higher vocational colleges in Fujian.

 

  

    The university covers a land of 344’580m2 and is equipped with 524 faculty members. It has almost 6000 full-time undergraduates for higher vocational education.

  

    As a local higher vocational college, it “is created by the city and live for the city”, which stems from local historical and cultural background and serves for needs of economic, social and cultural development of the city. For the past several years, it has adhered to the concept of “education priority, cross-field integration, demand based services and the pursuit of excellence” and centered on needs of core area of Maritime Silk Road, construction of Fujian Free Trade Zone and industrial transformation and upgrading of Xiamen to adjust and optimize discipline deployment, strengthen professional intention construction and explore and create a talent training mode of “Talent Training Jointly Operated by the Government, University, Industries and Enterprises” which integrates learning and working. At the moment, there are 41 disciplines in 9 categories such as electronic information, finance and economics, manufacturing, transportation, tourism, art design and media, civil work, cultural education and public service.

 

  

    Based on the research conducted by an authoritative third party data company --- MyCOS, for the last two years, initial employment rates of our graduates have reached over 96%, discipline-job matching rates have obtained 84.07%, satisfaction with our university has been up to 96% and employers’ satisfaction with our graduates has been up to 98.11%. In 2015, we ranked the first place in the second Round of Evaluation on Talent Training of Higher Vocational Colleges of Fujian and was awarded second place among A training projects of “Demonstrative Modern Vocational College Construction Projects of Fujian”.

 

  

    The university attracts resources from several parties, such as the government, colleges and universities, industries and enterprises, and carries out cooperative talent training based on principles of mutual benefits and win-win. In recent years, the university has established a School-Enterprise Cooperation Committee of Xiamen City University, has opened the first domestic non-governmental Party-building talent order form class and established an affiliated kindergarten together with the government; it also has signed cooperative school running agreements with overseas higher education institutions, such as Jinwen University of Science and Technology, Ming Chuan University, National Taiwan University of Arts and Chung Chou University of Science and Technology, to carry out substantive education cooperation; it has concluded strategic cooperation agreements with 14 industries such as Xiamen Tour Guide Association and XiaMen Accounting Association; our partners also include Taikoo (Xiamen) Aircraft Engineering Co. Ltd., one of biggest maintenance centers with strongest maintenance ability in the world, National LED Testing Center and Xiamen Rail Transit Group Limited Corporation.

 

  

    The university attaches great importance to professional skill training of students and connection with position needs. It is directed by “working process systematization” to carry out development and implementation of school-enterprise curriculums, introduce industrial elite team to enhance the teaching force, integrate enterprise research and development centers into field training centers of the university, take professional standards as curriculum standards, include professional skill assessment and evaluation into curriculum evaluation and culture transferable skills of students. For example, through cooperation with Taikoo (Xiamen) Aircraft Engineering Co. Ltd., the university accepts overseas students and offers EASA Part-147 basic maintenance training course or other maintenance training course for civil aviation which recognized by European Aviation Safety Agency.

 

 

    The university has special fund for student skill competitions and creates Gai Junxian Skill Competition Scholarship to support and encourage students and academic advisors to take part in high-level competitions. In 2013, 2014 and 2016, the university has won the first prize in group skill competitions among Fujian higher vocational colleges.

 

  

    The university desires to combine professional skill improvement of students with their professionalism culturing. It built the first yachting team among colleges and universities in the Mainland which cooperates with Taiwanese-invested enterprises and has participated in yachting races held in Guangxi, Shandong, Taiwan and the like in succession; such team competed with yachting maters from all over the world and won the championship in such races as Qingdao International Regatta and First China University Yachting Championship. There are 40 student clubs in the university, such as kendo, the game of go and speech. Almost two thousand students has joined various volunteer associations to offer volunteer services for city transport, Xiamen International Marathon Race and children of migrant workers. These activities enable students to have physical exercises, culture rich interests, offer help, increase teamwork spirit and enhance responsible professionalism while they are learning skills.

 

 

    At present, the university is grasping opportunities to train high-quality technicians with good humanistic and professional quality for advanced manufacturing, modern service industry and strategic emerging industries of Xiamen so as to make greater contribution to regional social and economic development.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright©2013  Xiamen city University  Office Information Center All Right Reserved
Address: No 1263, South Qianpu Road, Xiamen .  TEL:5909001  FAX:5909001
闽ICP备11005956号-1号

学校简介
您当前的位置:首页 > 学校概况 > 学校简介

    厦门城市职业学院办学始于1952年,是由厦门市人民政府举办的全日制高等职业院校。学校座落于拥有“国际花园城市”、“联合国人居奖”等多项殊荣的中国经济特区厦门,是福建省最受考生欢迎的高职院校之一。

    学校占地516.87亩,现有教职工524人,全日制高职在校生数近六千人。

    作为一所地方高职院校,我校“因城而生,为市则活”,始终立足本地的历史和文化背景,服务于城市经济、社会和文化发展的需要。几年来,学校坚持“育人为本、跨界融合、服务需求、追求卓越”的办学理念,围绕海上丝绸之路核心区、福建自贸区建设和厦门产业转型升级的需要,调整优化专业布局,加强专业内涵建设,探索构建“政校行企协同育人”的工学结合人才培养模式,目前建有电子信息、财经、制造、交通运输、旅游、艺术设计传媒、土建、文化教育、公共事业等9大类的41个专业。

    根据第三方权威数据机构麦可思公司的调查显示,近两年我校的毕业生初次就业率均在96%以上,专业对口率达到84.07%,对母校的满意度为96%,用人单位对我校毕业生的满意度为98.11%。2015年,我校以优异成绩通过福建省第二轮高等职业院校人才培养工作评估,入选“福建省示范性现代职业院校建设工程”A类培育项目第二名。

   学校汇集政府、高校、行业和企业的多方资源,互利共赢,协同育人。近年来,学校成立了厦门城市职业学院校企合作委员会,与政府合作开办了国内首个非公组织党建人才订单班,共同组建了附属幼儿园;与台湾景文科技大学、台湾铭传大学、台湾艺术大学、台湾中州科技大学等境外高校签订合作办学协议,开展实质性教育合作;与厦门市导游协会、厦门市会计行业协会等14个行业协会签订战略合作协议;学校的合作伙伴还包括世界上最大和维修能力最强的维修中心之一的厦门太古飞机工程有限公司,LED国家检测中心,厦门轨道交通集团有限公司等。

    学校十分注重学生专业技能培养与岗位需求的对接,以“工作过程系统化”为导向,进行校企合作课程开发与实施,引入行业精英团队充实师资力量,将企业研发中心融入学校实训中心,把职业标准融入课程标准,把职业技能鉴定考核融入课程考核,培养学生可迁移的技能。例如通过与厦门太古飞机工程有限公司合作,共同招收外国留学生,并提供欧洲航空安全局认可的EASA Part-147 维修基础培训课程或其他类型的民航维修培训课程等。

    学校设立了学生技能竞赛专项资金和盖军衔技能竞赛奖学金,支持鼓励学生和指导教师参与高水平竞赛,2013、2014、2016年在福建省高职技能比赛中获得团体一等奖。

    学校希望将学生的职业技能提升和职业精神培育融为一体,组建了大陆首个与台资企业合作的高校帆船队,先后参加了在广西、山东、台湾等地举行的帆船赛,与世界各地的帆船高手同场竞技,赢得了青岛国际帆船赛和首届中国大学生帆船锦标赛等多项赛事的冠军。学校共有剑道、围棋、演讲等四十个学生社团,有近两千名学生加入了志愿者协会,为城市交通、厦门国际马拉松、外来员工子女等提供志愿服务。这些活动让同学们在学习技能的同时锻炼了身体、培养了丰富的兴趣、奉献了爱心、增强了团队意识和勇于担当的职业精神。

    目前,学校正抢抓机遇,为福建省厦门市先进制造业、现代服务业和战略性新兴产业培养具有良好人文素养和职业精神的高素质技术技能人才,为区域社会经济发展做出更大贡献。

 

Copyright©2013  厦门城市职业学院  办公室 信息中心 版权所有
地址:厦门市前埔南路1263号  TEL:5909001  FAX:5909001
闽ICP备11005956号-1号 闽公网安备 35020302002093号